The Carnaval Team

 

THE CARNAVAL SAN FRANCISCO TEAM

Photo courtesy of David Yu

 

PRODUCTION TEAM

 

Roberto Y. Hernandez — Executive Producer
latinzoneprod@aol.com

 

 

Laura Gigounas — Publicity & Public Relations
Glodow Nead Communications
laura@glodownead.com

 

 

Gaynor Siataga — Volunteer Coordinator
volunteer@carnavalsanfrancisco.org

 

 

Stella Adelman – King & Queen Competition Coordinator
dancemissiontheater@yahoo.com

 

 

Rodrigo Ehecatl Duran — Parade Comparsa Coordinator
r.duran@carnavalsanfrancisco.org

 

 

Bianca Estella de la Rocha — Social Media Manager
b.delarocha@carnavalsanfrancisco.org

 

 

Christina Soza — Social Media Coordinator
soza1121@gmail.com

 

 

Carlos Gutierrez — Social Media Strategist
c.gutierrez@carnavalsanfrancisco.org

 

 

Donald Reid — Social Media Specialist
www.doncolorado.com

 

 

Gene Kahn — Print Manager
gene@greatcolor.com

 

 

Sylvia Ramirez — Digital Content Manager
s.ramirez@carnavalsanfrancisco.org

 

 

Amie Valle — Digital Art Director
amie@carnavalsanfrancisco.org
www.2582mediadesign.com

 

 

James Cantrill — Director of Digital Technology
james@2582mediadesign.com
www.2582mediadesign.com

 

 

Andrew Skidmore — Website Specialist
a.skidmore@carnavalsanfrancisco.org

 

 

Lorena Reyes — Digital Media Designer
l.reyes@carnavalsanfrancisco.org

 

 

Valencia Newton — Drumbeat Newsletter
v.newton@carnavalsanfrancisco.org

 

 

Noemi Perdomo — Administrative Assistant
n.perdomo@carnavalsanfrancisco.org

 

 

FESTIVAL

 

Arturo Carrillo — Festival Coordinator
a.carrillo@carnavalsanfrancisco.org

 

 

John Calloway — Entertainment Coordinator

Carnavalsf2015@gmail.com

 

 

Juan Gonzales — Beverage Coordinator

 

 

Doug Kolberg — Green Team

 

 

Pedro Marroquin — Festival Security

 

 

Gordon Oldham — First Aid

 

 

Ernesto Paul — Rigger

 

 

PARADE

 

Rodrigo Ehecatl Duran — Parade Comparsa Coordinator
r.duran@carnavalsanfrancisco.org

 

 

Ray Pulver — Parade Telecast Coordinator
parade@carnavalsanfrancisco.org

 

 

Peter L. Balogh, Esquire — Carnaval San Francisco International Ambassador
pbalogh@pacificalawyer.com

 

 

Marta Estrella — Grand Stand Seating

 

 

Nancy Obregon — Judges Coordinator

 

 

Jose Salcedo — Parade Security

 

 


 

 

OUR FUNDERS

 

SAN FRANCISCO GRANTS FOR THE ARTS

 

Established through a combination of City and State legislation, and approved by the City's Board of Supervisors, GFTA has evolved into a national model of arts funding.

 

The Fund is committed to supporting the broadest spectrum of the San Francisco arts community, including for example, the nation's first international film festival, the oldest continuously performing ballet company in the country, one of the premier African American theatre groups on the West Coast, an internationally acclaimed symphony, a gay and lesbian theatre with a national presence, the leading Bay Area presenters of contemporary performance, and an array of festivals celebrating the heritages of our many cultures, all adding to the City's color and excitement.

 

The goal of the Fund is to contribute meaningfully to the presentation and enhancement of existing art forms while assuring the ability of others to experiment, to dare, and to find new as yet untested ways of adding to our cultural panorama. We look forward to a future full of challenges - and thus, by definition, full of opportunities.